About SHSS

Student Government Association

The Graduate School of Humanities and Social Sciences Student Government Association (SHSS SGA) is dedicated to bringing together the entire student body in collaborative and creative ways to further academic goals, create learning communities, and to provide a forum for effective communication and networking. The SHSS SGA serves to foster relationships among students, as well as between students and the faculty, administration, and staff of the SHSS. The overall purpose of the SHSS SGA is to enhance the academic experiences of the student body in collaboration with the administrative goals and objectives of the programs within SHSS as represented by the faculty.

Table 1: Listing of SHSS SGA Officers
Executive officers Name
President Sharon McIntyre
Vice President James Teall
Secretary Ilise Beasley
Treasurers Aeryel "Sunshine" Williams
College of Student Affairs Representative David Durkee
Conflict Analysis and Resolution Representative Yehuda Silverman
Family Therapy Representative John Soria
International Students Representative Onur Yuksel
Cross-Disciplinary Studies Representative Stacey Burch
National Security Affairs Representative Gita Neemar
Online Students Representative Christopher Davis
SHSS SGA Board Member At Large Charlene Mcadory
SHSS SGA Board Member At Large Shalana Carson
SHSS SGA Board Member At Large Sheila Fabius
SHSS SGA Board Member At Large Jennifer Jones
SHSS SGA Board Member At Large Jessica Taylor
SHSS SGA Board Member At Large Michelle Thomas
Faculty Advisor Dr. Christine Ajayi